Non-Rapid fan offering help for supporters travelling to Vienna

Main Forum Description
Vienna-Fritz

Non-Rapid fan offering help for supporters travelling to Vienna

Postby Vienna-Fritz » Thu Sep 17, 2009 2:37 pm

Hi everybody,

I am a non-rapid fan living in Vienna (living with Gelsenkirchens most charming girl, I am supporting Schalke 04 normally), and would like to offer advice or simply answers to questions for any supporters coming down to watch your team here in Vienna in December.
I have done this in the past for Welsh, Irish and English fans in cooperation with their associations, like the FSF, the YBIG or others, and have always enjoyed it a lot, so feel free to post any questions you might have about accommodation, places to go out, public transport etc. ... and I will do my best to answer them.

I am 32, used to work in the tourism-industry for a while in Vienna, but now I am managing the emergency call-centre of a travel-inurance company. Besides that, I work as a freelance medic for a Vienna based international expat soccer team and our local GAA-team, so I am well-used to all sorts of typical questions folks from your corner of Europe might have. Despite that, I am a known regular in most of Viennas Irish and British pubs, so if you are searching for a proper pint, let me know !

So, if anybody has questions, feel free to post them here, I will do my best to answer them !

With greetings from Vienna, Fritz

Joe O'Rourke

Re: Non-Rapid fan offering help for supporters travelling to Vienna

Postby Joe O'Rourke » Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:42 pm

That is very kind of you Fritz, it will be very much appreciated by our wonderful fans, i'm sure you'll manage to sample a few of the best beers with the best fans in the world. Once again well done for the offer.

EDN1CSC

Postby EDN1CSC » Tue Sep 22, 2009 7:47 pm

Great offer much appreciated.

Is it best taking hat and gloves over since the game is in december?

Is there a main area with bars, clubs etc?